# **Lander University Committee Assignments**

Tuesday, August 13, 2024

## General Committee A (2024-2025)

**Appointed By: Faculty Senate** 

**Reports To** Faculty Senate

## Membership

Each of the general committees of the Faculty Senate will consist of at least three senators. All will be voting members. The chair of each committee will be elected from among its members at its first committee meeting of the year.

### **Functions**

The function of each of the general committees will be to address issues/tasks directed to the respective committee by the chair of the Faculty Senate. Generally, these are issues/tasks that have no definite committee within the structure of the Faculty Senate. All actions and votes will be reflected in the minutes of each committee meeting. Any action affecting Lander University policy must be recorded in the minutes.

#### **Procedures**

Each Committee will meet as often as is deemed necessary by the respective Chair. All actions and votes will be reflected in the minutes. The minutes of each Committee's meetings will be attached to the agenda for the next Faculty Senate meeting. When the minutes of that particular Faculty Senate meeting are approved, non-policy actions take effect. Motions to change policy evolving from the respective Committees will be sent to the Faculty Senate separately with the recommended approval or disapproval from the Committee and must be approved through normal Faculty Senate procedure.

Member	Title / Role	Term of Service
Rachel Schiera (Chair)	Assistant Professor of Education / COE	Spring 2025
Brittany Cuenin	Senior Lecturer of English / COAH	Spring 2027
Dave Slimmer	Professor of Physics / COSM	Spring 2026